

FOREST PRESERVE DISTRICT OF KANE COUNTY

LAND ACQUISITION COMMITTEE MINUTES

I. Call to Order

The Land Acquisition Committee meeting was held Friday, March 23, 2018 at 8:30 AM at the Administration Offices located at 1996 S. Kirk Road, Suite 320, Geneva, IL 60134. The meeting was opened by Chairman Margaret Auger at 8:30 AM.

Members Present:

Chairman Margaret Auger Present President ProTem Mark Dayoust Absent Commissioner Drew Frasz Present Commissioner John Hoscheit Present President Michael Kenyon Present Commissioner Kurt Kojzarek Absent Commissioner Bill Lenert Present Commissioner John Martin Absent Present Commissioner Myrna Molina **Commissioner Thomas Smith** Absent **Commissioner Angela Thomas** Late Commissioner Barbara Wojnicki Present

Others Present:

Other Commissioners Present: Barreiro, Dahl, and Gillam. Staff: Monica Meyers, Executive Director, Ken J. Stanish, Director of Finance, Ben Haberthur, Director of Natural Resources, Jerry Culp, Director of Planning and Development, Laurie Metanchuk, Director of Community Affairs, Tracey Smith, Director of Human Resources, Mike Gilloffo, Director of Public Safety, Chuck Misner, Safety and Wellness Coordinator, Caitlin Rodeghero, Administrative Assistant, Dave Petschke, Accounting Manager, Jerry Hodge, Attorney, Ellen J. Maglio, Recording Secretary

II. Approval of Minutes from February 23, 2018

RESULT: ACCEPTED [UNANIMOUS]
MOVER: Drew Frasz, Commissioner
SECONDER: Bill Lenert, Commissioner

AYES: Margaret Auger, Drew Frasz, John Hoscheit, Michael Kenyon, Bill Lenert, Myrna Molina,

Angela C Thomas, Barbara Wojnicki

ABSENT: Mark Davoust, Kurt R. Kojzarek, John Martin, Thomas Smith

- III. Public Comment (Each Speaker is limited to three minutes) None.
- IV. New or Unfinished Business None.

V. Closed Session to Discuss Land Acquisition, Contracts, Litigation and Personnel

The Committee recessed into Closed Session to discuss Land Acquisition at 8:35 AM

RESULT: ROLL CALL VOTE [UNANIMOUS]
MOVER: Myrna Molina, Commissioner
SECONDER: John Hoscheit, Commissioner

AYES: Margaret Auger, Drew Frasz, John Hoscheit Michael Kenyon, Bill Lenert, Myrna Molina,

Angela C Thomas, Barbara Wojnicki

ABSENT: Mark Davoust, Kurt R. Kojzarek, John Martin, Thomas Smith

Closed Session to Discuss Land Acquisition, Contracts, Litigation and Personnel

The Committee recessed Closed Session at 9:15 AM.

RESULT: VOICE VOTE [UNANIMOUS]

MOVER: Bill Lenert, Commissioner

SECONDER: John Hoscheit, Commissioner

AYES: Margaret Auger, Drew Frasz, John Hoscheit, Michael Kenyon, Bill Lenert, Myrna Molina,

Angela C Thomas, Barbara Wojnicki

ABSENT: Mark Davoust, Kurt R. Kojzarek, John Martin, Thomas Smith

VI. Communications

Earth Day - Tree Planting will be held on Saturday, April 21 from 10 am to 1pm at the Freeman Kame Forest Preserve - Tomo Chi-Chi Knolls.

VII. Chairman's Comments None.

VIII. Adjournment

RESULT: ADJOURNED BY VOICE VOTE [UNANIMOUS]

MOVER: Drew Frasz, Commissioner SECONDER: Bill Lenert, Commissioner

AYES: Margaret Auger, Drew Frasz, John Hoscheit, Michael Kenyon, Bill Lenert, Myrna Molina,

Angela C Thomas, Barbara Wojnicki

ABSENT: Mark Davoust, Kurt R. Kojzarek, John Martin, Thomas Smith

Margaret Auger, Chairman Land Acquisition Committee Forest Preserve District of Kane County

Adjournment until: Thursday, April 26, 2018 at 8:30 am

Forest Preserve District Administration Offices 1996 S. Kirk Road, Suite 320 Geneva, Illinois

Respectfully Submitted,

Ellen J. Maglio

Ellen J. Maglio

Recording Secretary